CHINA: UNESCO/People’s Republic of China Fellowship Programme

Programme outline

The People’s Republic of China in partnership with UNESCO is offering seventy five (75) fellowships for advanced studies in varied fields of study. This fellowship is for the benefit of developing Member States in Africa, Asia and -Pacific, Arab States, Latin America and Europe. The fellowship is for duration of one year in China at postgraduate and undergraduate level. The selected candidates will be taught in English. However, in exceptional cases fellows may be required to study in the Chinese language before taking up research/study in their fields of interest.

Degree level

Non-degree programmes.


Application deadline is 20 April 2017.


Kindly visit the China Scholarship Council (CSC) website and the webpage at UNESCO’s official website

Application process

Apply online on the CSC website: (programme category: Type A: Agency no. 00001)



Documents and links

UNESCO/China (the Great Wall) Co-sponsored Fellowships Programme:

CSC website: