Programme outline

The Government of the Republic of Azerbaijan and ADA University are offering scholarships to foreign students. The ADA University is committed to grooming world class leaders. Their research focuses on diplomacy, public and international affairs, business, humanities and sciences, information technologies and system engineering.

Degree level

Bachelor's and Master's

What the scholarship offers

    - Tuition fees

    The following expenses will be for the student's own account:

    - Flight ticket

    - Monthly stipend

    - Medical insurance

    - Accommodation

    - Books

Who can apply?

    - Be South African citizens in good health, with a strong academic record

    - Meet the entry criteria for their selected programme at the ADA University

    - Meet the minimum academic requirement for entry into a similar programme at a South African university

    - Applicants must be proficient in English

Application process

Information on the application process is available on the website

Fields of Study


    - Business Administration

    - Economics

    - Computer Engineering

    - Computer Science

    - Information Technology

    - International Studies

    - Public Affairs


    - Public Administration

    - Education Management

    - Diplomacy and International Affairs

    - Business Administration


Applications deadline is 1 July 2019. No applications after the deadline will be considered.


For more information on ADA University and the scholarship please visit visit or alternatively email

Documents and links




Please note that this opportunity is not offered by the Department of Higher Education and Training. Applicants are required to undertake their own research into programmes and institutions and are responsible for ensuring that the qualifications will be recognised in South Africa. If there are any discrepancies in the details provided, the information given by the sponsor supersedes the details provided above. No additional financial support will be provided by the Department of Higher Education and Training.